VIDEO: Wambach, Morgan Talk FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year

Pin It

U.S. Women’s National Team forwards, Abby Wambach and Alex Morgan have both been nominated for FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year.

The FIFA Ballon d’Or 2012 will be announced on Monday, Jan. 7, 2013 in Zurich. The finalists for the award are the five-time winner Marta and the USWNT’s Alex Morgan and Abby Wambach. The Americans sat down with U.S. Soccer to talk about their nominations and what it means to be up for this honor together. 


See other stories on WSN247 about the USWNT players HERE.

Alex Morgan Named U.S. Soccer’s 2012 Athlete of the Year

Please support our effort to bring more attention to women’s sports and female athletes by sharing this post. Thank you! – Team WSN

Pin It

You must be logged in to post a comment Login